Marathon training part 3

21.3.09
Woke up and the last thing I wanted to do today was run 18 miles. Running these long distances is becoming as much a psychological challenge as a physical one! After a busy week at work I would have much preferred sitting in the sunshine with the papers eating a yummy breakfast, not running around forcing back one of those putrid high energy liquid gels that everyone recommends. They’re the most revolting thing I’ve ever tried! Helpful but hideous. I’ve also heard cold baths are good after a long run! Could my day get much better?!

24.3.09

I’ve just seen more donations on my justgiving page – I’m so touched by everyone’s support! Every donation means so much and is a huge incentive to keep up the training!!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

