Marathon Training part 2

17.3.09
Woohoo, nearly upto £1000 on my justgiving page! Entries for the FYF pub quiz on the 6th April coming in thick and fast. Plans for the beginner’s swing class taking shape – don’t know whether i’m fool to hold this before the marathon. Would be just my luck to twist my ankle in the last few days!

Ran the Hastings 1/2 marathon at the weekend – no-one told me the first 5 miles were all up hill! Seems though that hill runs on Hampstead Heath have set me in good stead – didn’t find it as bad as i thought, then again, I did have some new upbeat tunes to keep me going! Amused me that people were handing out bananas half way round – nothing like running through a road of discarded banana skins?! I hope no-one slipped.

Next weekend I’m planning an 18 mile run – hoping the weather holds! Not sure where to run to this time…. maybe i’ll head East for a change.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

